The governance of the pCPA is as follows:

  • Provincial and Territorial Deputy Ministers of Health
    • Responsible for overseeing the initiatives of the pCPA and appointing a chair of the Board of Directors.
  • Board of Directors
    • Represented by each individual responsible for the drug plan in their jurisdiction.
    • Responsible for governance functions, engage in knowledge sharing on jurisdictional priorities, issues and concerns that impact the Canadian health system, identify and direct initiatives that require collective leadership and action.
  • Audit and Finance Committee
    • Review and support the financial affairs of the pCPA, including policies the annual budget and financial statements.
  • CEO Evaluation and Succession Planning Committee
    • Develop and oversee the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) evaluation process for the Board.
  • Governance Committee
    • Ensure the efficient and effective governance of the pCPA, including the strategic direction of the pCPA.
  • Negotiations and Policy Committee
    • Composed of operational leaders for each jurisdiction.
    • Oversee and manage the negotiation process for the pCPA and provide policy advice, development and review to the Board.

Members of the Board of Directors

Alberta Chad Mitchell Assistant Deputy Minister (Vice-Chair) 
British Columbia Mitch Moneo Assistant Deputy Minister (Chair)
Manitoba Robert Shaffer  Assistant Deputy Minister
New Brunswick Eric Levesque Associate Deputy Minister
Newfoundland & Labrador Pam Barnes Director, Drug Programs and Services
Northwest Territories Luke Spooner Senior Project Manager
Nova Scotia Natalie Borden Senior Executive Director
Nunavut Carmine Nieuwstraten Executive Pharmacy Lead 
Ontario Angie Wong A/Assistant Deputy Minister
Prince Edward Island Rebecca Gill A/Director of Pharmaceutical Services
Quebec Dominic Bélanger Directeur des affaires pharmaceutiques et du médicament
Saskatchewan Greg Gettle  Assistant Deputy Minister
Yukon Amy Riske Assistant Deputy Minister
Federal Scott Doidge Director General